Susan Cresswell

Location: Glastonbury, Somerset BA6

Key Information

  • On Request

What I can offer

I can provide help with
  • Managing your clients cash
  • Paying your clients bills
  • Shopping on behalf of your client

I work Full time through the week and would be willing to work the occasional weekend. I offer customer focused support including access to the community/ doctor and hospital visits, help with paying bills and shopping. Domestic duties including light gardening work. I am flexible and can assist people through changing and unforeseen difficulties I am an experienced care and support worker having cared for family members for years and I have worked for a care company providing domiciliary care and a housing association, providing housing related and personal support to a variety of customers from the local community. I am experienced in assisting the blind and younger people make the most of their opportunities including finding suitable and fulfilling voluntary work. I can offer a wide range of support for the elderly leasing with family member who may live too far away for regular visits.

Other information

As a mother and now as a young grandmother i have many life skills to bring to the support I offer to my customers. I am kind, caring, supportive and I am good at listening. I cared for a family member for years through many serious operations at the end of which I studied with the Open University gaining a degree level qualification in Understanding Health and Social care which helped me to put my personal experiences into context. I feel that this personal experience has made me very aware of how it feel to go through times when you need help to live your daily life. I am very flexible and enjoy creating a support package which is truly suited to the individual customer. At present my customers include young and old, people with mental health problems, the blind, people with alcohol related issues and learning difficulties and people with mobility difficulties.